Social Fiction De-Brief

 #mbedchatblog #mbedu #engchat

 Now that you’ve published and submitted your Social Fiction Project, I’d like you to take some time to reflect on the writing process. With your writing partner, answer the following questions.  Each question should have a paragraph length answer. All answers need to be submitted on paper to Ms.McLauchlan, but pick your best two answers and post them in the comments section below.

(1) How did your story ideas start? Where did you find your inspiration?

(2) How did your project change over the course of creating it?

(3) How/why did you select your Social Media platform? How does it link to your short story?

(4) What part of your project are you most proud of?

(5) What did you learn about yourself as a reader/writer/thinker/creator?

(6) If you worked with a partner, give me specifics about each partners work load. Who worked on what? Why?

(7) Is there anything else Ms. McLauchlan needs to know to fully appreciate your project? Special touches you put on the project?

(8) Advice to future students working on this project?

52 thoughts on “Social Fiction De-Brief

  1. 4. I think I'm most proud of my social media aspect if my project because it gave me a chance to incorporate one of my passions, art, and it made the project a little more bearable for size I don't enjoy writing. It helped me grow a new appreciation for writing and encouraged me to try something new and find a more creative way of writing.

    5. As a reader I gained a whole new respect for writers of any type. I learned as a writer to know what I like and enjoy to write a better story, if you hate romance stories, it's going to be a lot harder to write about romance. I also realized how much reading has made me a better thinker which really helped me to write my story.

  2. 4. I think I'm most proud of my social media aspect if my project because it gave me a chance to incorporate one of my passions, art, and it made the project a little more bearable for size I don't enjoy writing. It helped me grow a new appreciation for writing and encouraged me to try something new and find a more creative way of writing.

    5. As a reader I gained a whole new respect for writers of any type. I learned as a writer to know what I like and enjoy to write a better story, if you hate romance stories, it's going to be a lot harder to write about romance. I also realized how much reading has made me a better thinker which really helped me to write my story.

Leave a Reply

