Reading Assignment #1- Reading Tweets

#mbedchatblog #mbedu #engchat #readingtweets 

Reading Reflection: 

Today, you will using the format of Twitter to compose “Tweets” about the post it notes you took while reading on Friday. Your reading tweets will contain 140 characters or less – including spaces and punctuation. In total you will create 5 “tweets:

– An intro tweet that gives the title of the book, the page that you are currently on, and your initial reaction to the book:

The Girl i/t Steel Corset (203) my 1rst steampunk book. I enjoy the dark mystery- great change from the Dystopian fic I’ve been reading #intro

-Your second tweet will discuss a question (?) you had while reading:

?- Is Finley Jayne the only character with superpowers? My guess= no, there will be a group of character to soon be introduced #question

 
-Your third tweet will discuss a comment you had while reading:

Favourite quote so far ” ___________________” (pg 123) #comment

-Your fourth tweet will discuss a prediction (!) your had while reading:

!- This is definitely going to be part of series/trilogy. Too many characters, to much conflict going on to all be resolved in 1 book. #prediction

-Your last tweet will ask an open-ended, discussion question for your classmates.

Anybody else read any steampunk? Or tired of dystopian fiction? The Hunger Games was great, but I’m tired of all the copycat books. #discuss

You will need to post all five of your tweets, but you should also read and respond to what your classmates post.

85 thoughts on “Reading Assignment #1- Reading Tweets

  1. @Bruna Barcelos Poetry is amazing! I love it when writers are so descriptive with their poetry. Short stories are really cool too, they give you tons of chances to hear tons of different stories! I also really like spoken word poetry, you should check it out! #discuss

  2. @Bruna Barcelos Poetry is amazing! I love it when writers are so descriptive with their poetry. Short stories are really cool too, they give you tons of chances to hear tons of different stories! I also really like spoken word poetry, you should check it out! #discuss

  3. I haven't read this particular book but I do know that the concept of losing someone you love and heartbreak are two very real ideas to many teenagers. My best guess is that youth enjoy the thrill of reading a novel that incorporates love, heartache, and the inevitable death. It's all about the tragedy and the fairy tale love.

  4. I haven't read this particular book but I do know that the concept of losing someone you love and heartbreak are two very real ideas to many teenagers. My best guess is that youth enjoy the thrill of reading a novel that incorporates love, heartache, and the inevitable death. It's all about the tragedy and the fairy tale love.

  5. Saving Max(29) takes a look at the hardships some people must face, it definitely opens your eyes to how lucky we are in life. #intro

    ?- What is Danielle going to do to help Max? As her final hope to save him, will it work? #question

    I have sympathy for Danielles character, shes sweet&selfless but is having a hard time as she struggles to rescue her son.#rufflife #comment

    ! – I can see Danielle&Marianne becoming close friends, connecting over their life struggles, as their sons receive treatment. #prediction

    This book has made me think of how easy I have it. Has anyone else ever read a novel that makes you think about how lucky we are? #discuss

  6. Saving Max(29) takes a look at the hardships some people must face, it definitely opens your eyes to how lucky we are in life. #intro

    ?- What is Danielle going to do to help Max? As her final hope to save him, will it work? #question

    I have sympathy for Danielles character, shes sweet&selfless but is having a hard time as she struggles to rescue her son.#rufflife #comment

    ! – I can see Danielle&Marianne becoming close friends, connecting over their life struggles, as their sons receive treatment. #prediction

    This book has made me think of how easy I have it. Has anyone else ever read a novel that makes you think about how lucky we are? #discuss

  7. A House in the Sky (24), I wasn't expecting @amandalindhout to be so relatable in her memoir, great start to a bitter story #intro

    How does @amandalindhout transition from her destructive childhood to her amazing life as a world traveler? #bigchange #notsure #question

    “When I was a girl, I trusted what I knew about the world. It wasn't ugly or dangerous.” #favouritequote #page5 comment

    I think @amandalindhout will be an impactful woman of our modern world. #worldchanger #inspiration #prediction

    Has anyone read any inspirational memoirs lately? I am really enjoying reading about modern day world change #discuss

  8. A House in the Sky (24), I wasn't expecting @amandalindhout to be so relatable in her memoir, great start to a bitter story #intro

    How does @amandalindhout transition from her destructive childhood to her amazing life as a world traveler? #bigchange #notsure #question

    “When I was a girl, I trusted what I knew about the world. It wasn't ugly or dangerous.” #favouritequote #page5 comment

    I think @amandalindhout will be an impactful woman of our modern world. #worldchanger #inspiration #prediction

    Has anyone read any inspirational memoirs lately? I am really enjoying reading about modern day world change #discuss

  9. @maslenjohnston I don't think Anthony would have pursued a career in music if he had never met Flea and Hillel, I think was in this time that he discovered that music was what liked and wanted to do #question

  10. @maslenjohnston I don't think Anthony would have pursued a career in music if he had never met Flea and Hillel, I think was in this time that he discovered that music was what liked and wanted to do #question

  11. Meagan Sawyer says:

    @tarynlucas : I think it's so popular because it causes so many problems in society and is interesting to see from our point of view without that form of government.

  12. Meagan Sawyer says:

    @tarynlucas : I think it's so popular because it causes so many problems in society and is interesting to see from our point of view without that form of government.

  13. The Fault in our Stars (21) Not normally one to read much -but i'm pretty interested #intro

    ?-Are one of the main characters going to die? My guess, yes. #question

    Hazel seems like she has more of a story than what she's let on. #comment

    !-Augustus and Hazel are going to end up together. #prediction

    Anyone else read this book? I feel like it'll make me cry. #discuss

  14. The Fault in our Stars (21) Not normally one to read much -but i'm pretty interested #intro

    ?-Are one of the main characters going to die? My guess, yes. #question

    Hazel seems like she has more of a story than what she's let on. #comment

    !-Augustus and Hazel are going to end up together. #prediction

    Anyone else read this book? I feel like it'll make me cry. #discuss

  15. The Fault in our Stars (21) Not normally one to read much -but i'm pretty interested #intro

    ?-Are one of the main characters going to die? My guess, yes. #question

    Hazel seems like she has more of a story than what she's let on. #comment

    !-Augustus and Hazel are going to end up together. #prediction

    Anyone else read this book? I feel like it'll make me cry. #discuss

  16. The Fault in our Stars (21) Not normally one to read much -but i'm pretty interested #intro

    ?-Are one of the main characters going to die? My guess, yes. #question

    Hazel seems like she has more of a story than what she's let on. #comment

    !-Augustus and Hazel are going to end up together. #prediction

    Anyone else read this book? I feel like it'll make me cry. #discuss

  17. @alyshacho I think cliques are basically the same thing as gangs but the difference is that gangs are associated more with drugs and things like that. when I think cliques I think of high school and how we all seem to know each other but not like the people that we talk to on a regular basis.

  18. @alyshacho I think cliques are basically the same thing as gangs but the difference is that gangs are associated more with drugs and things like that. when I think cliques I think of high school and how we all seem to know each other but not like the people that we talk to on a regular basis.

  19. John Massey says:

    -Divergent a Veronica Roth book so far it is extremely descriptive and mysterious making for a suspenseful intro to this book # intro

    ?- There are factions which divide society in the book what classifies these factions and how do you think they would assign them # question

    My favorite quote so far”the train hurtles past the school, squealing on Iron rails”. # comment

    Beatrice has to choose which faction she will live the remainder of her life in I think she will change factions # prediction

    If you think our society today was divided into factions like in the book what would they be? #discuss

  20. John Massey says:

    -Divergent a Veronica Roth book so far it is extremely descriptive and mysterious making for a suspenseful intro to this book # intro

    ?- There are factions which divide society in the book what classifies these factions and how do you think they would assign them # question

    My favorite quote so far”the train hurtles past the school, squealing on Iron rails”. # comment

    Beatrice has to choose which faction she will live the remainder of her life in I think she will change factions # prediction

    If you think our society today was divided into factions like in the book what would they be? #discuss

  21. First love (20)Grandma gave me this book to read. So far it's amazing! #intro

    What is the big news that Axi has to tell Robinson?! #question

    My favourite quote so far 'Life isn't about finding yourself. Life is about creating yourself.' (17) #comment

    I feel like their going to get caught for steeling the motorcycle and leaving town, but I hope not. #prediction

    Has anyone read this book before?!
    I'm hoping it's not a sappy girly book. #discuss

  22. First love (20)Grandma gave me this book to read. So far it's amazing! #intro

    What is the big news that Axi has to tell Robinson?! #question

    My favourite quote so far 'Life isn't about finding yourself. Life is about creating yourself.' (17) #comment

    I feel like their going to get caught for steeling the motorcycle and leaving town, but I hope not. #prediction

    Has anyone read this book before?!
    I'm hoping it's not a sappy girly book. #discuss

  23. 2001 A Space Odyssey ( 23 ) by Arthur C. Clarke. I love Sci-Fi Novels so this should be a good one #Intro

    A mysterious glowing shard is controlling the early aged humanoids to teach them basic functions, i wonder how far the glowing shard will go? #question

    The main character thus far goes by the name MoonWalker.#Comment

    Not 100% sure what will happen to MoonWalker but i bet he'll end up being the start to the human-race. #prediction

    I love Sci-Fi Novels, do any of you like this genre? and have you seen the movie by Stanley Kubrick?
    #Discuss

  24. 2001 A Space Odyssey ( 23 ) by Arthur C. Clarke. I love Sci-Fi Novels so this should be a good one #Intro

    A mysterious glowing shard is controlling the early aged humanoids to teach them basic functions, i wonder how far the glowing shard will go? #question

    The main character thus far goes by the name MoonWalker.#Comment

    Not 100% sure what will happen to MoonWalker but i bet he'll end up being the start to the human-race. #prediction

    I love Sci-Fi Novels, do any of you like this genre? and have you seen the movie by Stanley Kubrick?
    #Discuss

  25. Art of racing I/t rain (53). Deep book, makes you think about life. It seems like it’s going to be tear jerker. Also like the writing #intro

    What will happen to Enzo and Denny’s relationship when his wife dies? Will it change as much as when she came into there lives? #question

    I have heard lots of amazing things about this novel and I was not disappointed, great read so far. Love the writing style! #comment

    When Enzo dies he will come back as a man. I think at the end of the book it will be implied not said what happens to him #prediction

    Do people and animals have souls? Do both or neither? In the book it’s made very clear and the author thinks dogs do. #discuss

Leave a Reply

