Reblog- DIY Role Model

I love that all the people in this DIY Role Model Quick-write show balance and health in women. Society doesn’t always show female role models that have this balance.

jenessaclark

My biggest fitness inspiration is a prima ballerina for the American Ballet Theatre Misty Copeland. She represents being a healthy muscular dancer rather than being the stereotypical image of a “small” dancer.

IMG_0899

My aspiration of the future is Joy McCarthy, writer of “Joyous Health” because my goal is to become a health and fitness writer/blogger. Joy is a Canadian author. I love the image of health and wellbeing that she gives out to inspire people around her.

IMG_0900

My last DIY role model is my older sister Justine. Ever since I was little she has been one of my biggest aspirations through performance and dance. She inspires me to think more in the moment and take life one step at a time because I tend to get to caught up and worried about the future.

IMG_0901

View original post

Leave a Reply

